CALHOUN WILL HAVE IN-PERSON CLASSES - 41 Counties Will Do Remote Learning

Calhoun will continue to have in-person classes next week, according to the state's color coded map.

Thirty-six counties are red or orange in West Virginia’s latest school re-entry map with an additional five counties voluntarily entering into a red designation.

Berkeley, Brooke, Clay, Grant, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Marshall, Mason, Mineral, Ritchie, Tyler, Wirt and Wyoming counties were all red Saturday, according to the West Virginia Department of Education.

Mercer, Lewis, Upshur, Marion and Taylor counties have chosen to move into full remote learning and voluntarily enter into the red designation. Those counties are gold or yellow.

Twenty-two counties were orange, including Barbour, Boone, Cabell, Doddridge, Greenbrier, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Mingo, Monongalia, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam, Wayne, Wetzel and Wood County.

Kanawha County previously announced that it would be doing remote learning in the coming week regardless of color.

The 14 remaining counties in the state were gold, yellow or green.

Red and orange counties must only do remote classes while gold, yellow and green counties can have in-person classes.