The 20th annual Calhoun County High School Alumni Day is set for July 7 at CM-HS at Mt. Zion.

Registration for the event is over 125.

Classes to be honored this year: 1947 (60th year), 1957 (50th year) and 1962 (45th year).

Alumni president Loyd "Sonny" Wright says those classes will need to designate speakers for the program.

Registration for the event is $12 by June 29th, with $3 optional membership dues which goes to the scholarship fund: CHS Alumni Association, PO Box 11, Grantsville WV 26147.

Registration is from 9-11 a.m. with the program commencing at 11:30 p.m.

Classes wanting to reserve a classroom for mini-meetings are advised to request the space in advance.

The class of '57 will have a get-together for their 50th reunion at the senior center in Grantsville at 2:30 p.m. following the alumni event. For info contact Beverly Prince 304-477-3689 or Peggy Stemple 304-354-8659.

The class of '62 will have a mini-reunion July 7th during Alumni Day. Their 45th anniversary is scheduled for August 18 at the Grantsville Senior Center. For info contact Janet Riddle Johnson 304-474-3780; Judy McDonald Jarvis 304-354-6791 or email

RECENT REGISTRATIONS 1939: Edith Stump Smith

1940: Charles Duskey. Jr.

1941: Eloise Gibson Hoffman, Ralph Looney, Ivy Von Yoak, Glen V. Fowler

1942: Jean Kelly Miller

1943: Betty Hardman Ross

1944: Paul G. Bailey, Freda Radabaugh Yoak

1945: Grace Yoak Richards

1946: Helen Kight Hamilton

1947: Evadeen Yoak Kesler

1948: Forest Tingler, William L. Ice

1949: George Nelson Bell

1950: Adrian K. Ball, Cleon Boyce

1951: Donald Leach, George E. Hale

1952: Edna Yoak Robinson

1954: Helen McCumbers Hale, David Kirby, Nina Godfey McCartney, Donzil Burl Nichols

1955: Ernestine Brannon Keaton

1956: Bertha Jean Shock Cromley, Virginia Ferguson Ice, Janet Peggy Kight

1957: Kathryn Bell VanGilder, Richard Barnes. Ira Leroy Jarvis, Norma McCoy Kemp, Bill Wilson

1958: Roberta Offutt Wilson

1960: Betty Estep Kirby

1961: Charles R. Swisher

1962: Ronald D. Duskey, Ann Jennings Richards, Lewis Burl Simers

1963: Judith Smith Swisher

1964: Barbara Elliott Wilson, Rosie Godfrey Croft, Phyllis Houchin Evans, Carol Yoak Taylor

1965: Roanld Blankenship, Lee Evans, Nancy Bailess Taylor. Carroll Dean Weekley, Sharon Hartshorn Lynch

1966: Jean Muncy Simers

1968:Sharman Evans Mattthew