Calhoun's newly elected officials and two magistrate assistants were sworn in yesterday by Judge Thomas Evans III. All the elected officials were incumbents except Carl Ballengee, who will become sheriff.

The officials will assume their new terms on January 1.

L-Sheriff, Carl Ballengee
R-Circuit Clerk, Sheila Garretson

L-Magistrate Assistant, Shari Johnson
R-Magistrate, Rick Postalwait

L-Magistrate Assistant, Darla Taylor
R-Magistrate, Teresa Robinson

L-County Clerk, Richard Kirby
R- Surveyor, Doyle Hupp, Jr.

L-Prosecuting Attorney, Matthew Minney
R-Assessor, Jason Nettles

Commissioner, Robert Weaver