President's Award for Educational Excellence (L-R) Carissa Yoak, Hayes Vineyard, Robert Twist IV, Amelia Starcher, Selina Rush, Morgan Moneypenny, Caroline McCumbers, Kaylee Jarvis, Kinley Hosey, Mackenzie Holbert, Jocelynn Heiney, Mercedes Ferrell, Roby Farmer, Mariah Croft and Gabriel Botaro (foreign exchange student from Brazil) Not pictured are Perry Dye, Clayton Patterson and Alexis Phillips

Meredith Cornell-Marshall State University presented scholarships (L-R) Caroline McCumbers, Kaylee Jarvis (Meredith Cornell) Kinley Hosey and Roby Farmer

Submitted by Michaela Fox
Calhoun High School Counselor

Presenters from the University of Charleston, West Virginia University, Marshall State University, Alderson Broaddus and Glenville State College attended Calhoun Middle-High School Senior Awards Ceremony on May 9th.

Local scholarships presented included, Lions Club, Alumni Association, and the Calhoun County Cooperative Parish among others.

(L)Quentin Murphy from Alderson Broaddus presented scholarship to Caroline McCumbers (R) Phillip Engelkemier from University of Charleston presented scholarship to Kinley Hosey

(L-R) Chelsea Stickleman from Glenville State College presented scholarships to Levi Estep and Hayes Vineyard

(L-R) Daisy Bailey from WVU presented scholarships to Kaylee Jarvis and Mercedes Ferrel

(L) Jean Simers presented the Alumni Association Scholarship to Mariah Croft (R) Daisy Bailey presented scholarship to Jocelynn Heiney

Promise Scholars (L-R) Caroline McCumbers, Jocelynn Heiney, Kinley Hosey, Roby Farmer, Hayes Vineyard (not pictured) Perry Dye

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021