While a mailed application could be received, the candidates for the May Primary are in at the Calhoun Clerks office.

County Commissioner Kevin Helmick was the lone filer for the seat.

With three Board of Education seats open, there are three filers, Richard Kirby, Jenna Jettt and Horst Motz.

Board terms expiring June 30, 2018, include Jackie Collins Frail and Jason Walker, who did not refile, and Jenna Jett, who did refile.

There were no filers for either the Democrat or Republican Executive Committee.

Norma Collins filed for one of two positions, Conservation District Supervisor.

In the House of Delegates race. former member of the legislature David Walker (D) will be challenging incumbent David Hanshaw(R).

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021