Submitted by Shari L. Johnson

The 2002 Hometown Country Christmas begins Wednesday, with more than 20 vendors committed to the three day event inside the Courthouse, December 4 through 6. Friday evening, December 6 will be the 7th annual Christmas parade, beginning at 6 p.m.

The Grantsville Town Coun Council voted Monday evening to have free parking starting December 4 through New Year's.

Those wishing to have entries in the parade need to contact Shari Johnson prior to Thursday afternoon. This will allow time to organize the entry information for the announcer. Parade entries may be made by calling 354-6651 days or 354-7231 evenings, or e-mail talk2shari@lycos.com

Those who have been assigned a space are

JoAnn Stevens, crafts
Phil and Joyce Payne, wood crafts
Sister's Sweets, homemade candy
Amy Allen, wood crafts
Lou Johnson, candles
Terri Hickman, Handmade Baskets
Angela Arnold, photo work
Art Cullers, gifts
Georgie Stalnaker, biscuits & gravy, hot dogs
Amie Nicholas, candles and crafts
Amie Cheuvront, candles and toppers
Dan Cain, walking sticks and jewelry
Linda Thomas, Avon and Party Lite
Debbie Murphy, scroll wood work
The Wood Festival, candles
Virginia McNeely, Christmas crafts
Eddie Harris, floral and miscellaneous crafts
Irona Yeager, crafts and baked goods
Alma Stevens, wood and crafts
Debbie Hershman, miscellaneous painted crafts
Mt. Zion Cardinal 4-H Club, crafts , cocoa & apple cider

Craft Show Hours will be Wednesday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Thursday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

To reserve a space, please contact Shari Johnson at 354-6651 days or 354-7231 evenings.

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021