Some members of the GSC Bluegrass Band who will perform at
the annual concert. (Front L-R) Ryan Brandenberg, Robbie
Mann, Grant Bennet; (Middle L-R) Jordan Hall, Jordan Young,
Ben Peace; (Back L-R) Jerrica Hilbert, Laiken Boyd, Toni Doman

GLENVILLE, WV - Tickets are now on sale for the annual Glenville State College Bluegrass Band Concert scheduled during Homecoming Day 2014 on Saturday, October 11th in the GSC Fine Arts Center Auditorium. Doors will open at 6:00 p.m. with the concert beginning at 7:00 p.m.

This year's concert will feature Bobby Osborne and the Rocky Top X-Press as guest performers alongside members of GSC's Bluegrass Band.

"It's a personal goal of mine to preserve traditional bluegrass music through our college curriculum and it's an honor to host a true pioneer like Bobby Osborne and his band at our fall concert. Students and the community are offered a great opportunity to hear and even meet this legendary performer. We are proud to promote a friendly, family atmosphere and would like to invite everyone out to celebrate with us this fall," said GSC Bluegrass Music Program Director Megan Darby.

Tickets are $8.00 in advance and $10 at the door the evening of the concert. Children ages 5 and under will be admitted for free.

Traditional music fans will know Osborne and his band from his sixty-plus years in the industry, performances at the Grand Ole Opry, and hit songs like 'Rocky Top,' 'Ruby,' and 'I've Seen it All.' The October 2014 concert with Bobby Osborne and the GSC Bluegrass Band promises to be a show that you won't want to miss.

For ticket information call (304)462-6340.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019