CAIRO WOMAN INDICTED AFTER 2-STATE CHASE - Running Down Officer With Car A Cairo, Ritchie County woman whose high speed car chase ended with her allegedly trying to run over deputies from the Pleasants County Sheriff's Office and officers from the New Matamoras Police Department, has been indicted on the charges in Washington County, Ohio.

The woman led officers on a long two-state chase and tried hitting a deputy with he car in April.

Pleasants County deputies said 53-year-old Victoria Moss crashed her car on Route 2 in St. Marys.

Following the crash, deputies asked Moss about narcotics use after which she took off, leading them on a high speed chase onto Route 7 in Ohio.

A New Matamoras patrolmen joined in the chase, following Moss to the Monroe County line, where she stopped her truck.

Police say the woman tried turning her truck around, hitting a New Matamoras patrol car in the process.

Moss then reportedly attempted to run down a Pleasants County deputy, who jumped out of the way.

Police say Moss then drove towards one of their cars, officers then fired shots into her back tires.

But instead of stopping, Moss is accused of hitting the passenger side of a deputy's vehicle as he was getting out of the driver's seat.

A deputy again fired shots, trying to stop the truck.

Authorities say Moss eventually went over an embankment and got stuck in a muddy field.

Moss is charged with three counts of felonious assault, felony charges of attempted murder and failure to comply with the order/signal of an officer and misdemeanor charges of OVI and reckless operation.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019