Alumni return to relive school memories and reunite with friends

Over 300 former grads and family members attended the 25th Alumni Calhoun High School Reunion held Saturday.

Calhoun Superintendent of Schools Roger Propst (left) introduced speakers for the honor classes, and two scholarships were announced. The alumni scholarship when to Samantha Church, and the new Jim Weaver Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Ray Davis, both from the Class of 2012.

The day was spent with reunions, a luncheon, visiting and picture taking.

The oldest alumni attending was Eileen
Hamilton Whitman from the Class of 1936

ALUMNI GATHERING ABOUT OLE 'HOUNER HIGH' - Before Texting, Twittering, Face-Booking, 500 TV Channels

Speakers included (L to R) Glen McEndree (1972) honoring
40th year; David Weaver, awarding Jim Weaver Memorial
Scholarship; Loyd Wright (1951) alumni president

Other speakers included (L to R) Larry Cottrell (1962)
honoring 50th year; Dorothy Cramer Turley (1952) honoring
60th year; Eugene Stump (1942) honoring 70th year

Eloise Gibson Huffman of Charleston, daughter of Amos Gibson and Ivy Von Yoak (L) and Glen Fowler (R), golfing buddies, all of the Class of 1941

Returning from Class of 1941 (L to R) Rector Brown of
Winchester, Virginia, Donna Cain and Francis Cain of Big Bend

Charlie Duskey (Class of 1941) of Mt. Zion and
Glenna Fleming (Class of 1939) of Arnoldsburg

Talking over old times (L to R) Gary Campbell (1955), Dr. Richard
Cain (1980), Gayford Williams (1953) and Bill Shock (1955)

Grads (L to R) Bonnie Brown (1965), Clarice Davis
Whytsell (1947), Iva Davidson Brannon (1948)

1942 grads Jean Kelly Miller of
Grantsville and Eugene Stump of Parkersburg

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019