Zachary L. Houchin graduated from the University of Dayton School of Law, in Dayton, Ohio on May 5, 2012 with a Juris Doctorate degree.

He graduated with the University of Dayton School of Law Pro Bono Commitment to Community Award, where he donated more than fifty hours of pro bono legal work. Zachary served as Chairman of the Student Bar Association's Community Service Committee in 2011-2012 and was a committee member from 2009-2012. He is also a member of the National Law Fraternity Phi Alpha Delta.

In 2010, Zachary completed a legal clerkship under The Honorable Judge Fred L. Fox in the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit in Fairmont, West Virginia. In 2011, Zachary worked as a licensed Prosecutor-extern in the Clark County Prosecutor's Office in Springfield, Ohio. Zachary will sit for the West Virginia State Bar Examination in July, 2012.

Zachary was a 2008 graduate of West Virginia University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration, Finance. He was an active Brother in the Beta Theta Pi Fraternity where he served as President in 2008; and a member of the WVU Golf Club.

Zachary graduated as Co-Valedictorian from Calhoun County High School in May, 2004 where he was a three sport letterman and active in many organizations.

He is the son of Jeff and Kelley Houchin of Arnoldsburg, West Virginia and the grandson of Billie and Wanda Houchin of Arnoldsburg; and Ernest and the late Mary Helen Wolfe Hartshorn, 1946 CHS Valedictorian, of Grantsville, West Virginia. Zachary has two siblings, Matthew and Ashley who are current students at West Virginia University.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019