Well-known regional performers Johnny
Staats and the Delivery Boys

Chris Higbee (formerly of the Povertyneck
Hillbillies) will light up the stage

Today is the grand finale of the 50th Calhoun Wood Festival.

After a day of rain, today's forecast is brighter.


8:30 am 5K Walk/Run and Kids Run sponsored by State Farm Insurance, Tim Moore, Agent (Courthouse Steps)

9:00 Booths Open

9:00 am - 5:00 pm Antique Show - Wayne Underwood Field) Sponsored by Ullum Oil and Gas and Furr's Auto Sales

10:00 am - 6:00 pm West Virginia Forestry Association Exhibition - Wayne Underwood Field

10:00 Kids Day Activities sponsored by Loren B. Howley

NOON - Grand Parade featuring Parade Marshal, Helen Hamilton

12:30 Registration begins for Corn Hole Tournament (Wayne Underwood Field)

1:15 50th Anniversary Tea for Past Queen Flora Contestants, Past Parade Marshals and Founding Wood Festival Committee Members.

1:30 Corn Hole Tournament Sponsored by Change the Future West Virginia and Hersman's Apprasial LLC. (Wayne Underwood Field)

12:45 (main stage) 50th Anniversary Celebration, Introduction of Past Queen, Parade Marshals and Recognizing Founding Members

1:30 - 3:00 West Virginia Bluegrass Alliance

3:00 - 3:45 Tom and Carol Wriston, Classic Country

4:00 - 5:00 Rustic Highway, Progressive Country sponsored by Houchin Construction

5:00- 6:45 Kowboyz County, Western and Karaoke(In front of Calhoun Realty) Sponsored by Hardmans Home Center

6:45 - 7:30 Mountain Rhythm Cloggers on Main Street

7:30 - 9:00 Minnie Hamilton Health System Presents Johnny Staats and the Delivery Boys

9:30 - 11:00 WalMart presents Chris Higbee

11:00 Grand Fireworks Finale sponsored by Calhoun Banks.

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020