Spencer is one of the towns that will receive a grant for public housing.

Localities throughout West Virginia are sharing in nearly $8 million in public housing grants, according to Sen. Jay Rockefeller.

The amount of the grant was not learned.

The grants are administered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

The funding will be used to housing for eligible low-income families, the elderly, and persons with disabilities.

County housing authorities receiving the funding include Boone, Mingo, Raleigh and Jackson counties.

Towns receiving funding include Beckley, Benwood, Bluefield, Buckhannon, Charleston, Clarksburg, Dunbar, Elkins, Fairmont, Grafton, Huntington, Keyser, Martinsburg, Moundsville, Mount Hope, Parkersburg, Piedmont, Point Pleasant, Romney, South Charleston, Spencer, St. Albans, Weirton, Weston, Wheeling and Williamson.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019