Little Roy (left) and Lizzy Long (Center)

One of America's favorite bluegrass acts, the Little Roy and Lizzy Show will be performing Friday at 7 p.m. at the Calhoun High School Auditorium.

Formerly a member of bluegrass gospel's first family, Little Roy is a multiple award winning artist and entertainer and young Lizzy is not far behind.

Lizzy Long spent her college days at Glenville State performing in Mountain Fury, at that time a popular regional band.

The original Mountain Fury band consisted of Lizzy, her twin sister Rebekah, current No One You Know member Rachel Burge and Calhoun Middle-High School choir director Eileen Marsh.

Lizzy Long began her music accomplishments at an early age, starting out on the piano, soon taking up the fiddle, guitar, autoharp, bass, banjo, and mandolin.

She has become an accomplished musician, alternating between these instruments as part of her entertainment repertoire.

Paired up with Little Roy Lewis from the legendary Lewis Family, her extraordinary voice shimmers with strains of America's musical roots.

Lizzy has been nominated for three Dove Awards and has won several fiddle and talent contests. Little Roy summed it up saying, "Pull a plank off the wall and she'll play it!"

Little Roy is hard to overlook, making sure that no one in the audience gets bored. Little Roy has won many awards as a entertainer and banjo playing. He is multi-talented, singing and playing many instruments and telling stories. He makes people smile.

The show is being sponsored by the Red Devil Revue and tickets can be purchased at the door for $10.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019