(11/24/2010)
West Virginia taxpayers have until the end of the month to take advantage of the state's third and final Energy Star Sales Tax Holiday.

Residents do not pay sales and use tax on qualified Energy Star products valued at $5,000 or less.

Gov. Joe Manchin introduced the tax holiday legislation in 2008 with the state Legislature's support.

In addition to the sales tax holiday, the West Virginia Appliance Rebate Program still has rebates available for dishwashers, clothes washers and refrigerators.

All West Virginia retailers that sell Energy Star qualified products have been asked to display a sign in their windows, on their doors or in their aisles, noting their participation.

Purchases that qualify for the tax holiday must have the Energy Star label, cost $5,000 or less, and is for noncommercial home or personal use.


Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019