HAUNTED FIRE HOUSE - The Grantsville Volunteer Fire Department and Calhoun High School Drama will present the 1st annual Haunted Fire House Friday, October 29 from 6 to 11 p.m. and Saturday, October 30th beginning at 5 p.m. until later. Admission is $3, ages 12 and under is $2. Refreshments will be sold. Proceeds from the event will be split 50/50 with the G.V.F.D. and CHS Drama.

ARNOLDSBURG AREA TRICK OR TRICK - Event for Arnoldsburg-Millstone area will be held from 5-7 p.m. Saturday, October 30.

BIG BEND-BIG SPRINGS AREA TRICK OR TREAT - Big Springs and Big Bend areas 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Saturday.

MINNIE HAMILTON TRICK OR TREAT - Minnie Hamilton Health System-Long Term Care Unit will have Trick or Treat Saturday, October 30 from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. The event is open to community children. GRANTSVILLE HALLOWEEN BLOCK PARTY - Saturday, October 30 from 5 to 7 p.m. Costume judging, 5 to 5:30. Games, 5:30 to 7. Jack-o'-lantern judging 6 to 6:30. See Grantsville Halloween Block Party for details.

GRANTSVILLE TRICK OR TREAT - Saturday, October 30 from 7 to 8:30 p.m

FREE HALLOWEEN BOWLING PARTY - Bowling party Sun 2-5pm. Love and Kindness REACT (Recreation and Education for Adults and Children Together) is sponsoring a Spooktacular Bowling and Community Fun Day Sunday, October 31 from 2-5 p.m. at Spencer Lanes bowling alley. Adults and Children should come in costume if possible, as awards will be given. There will be treats, moonlight bowling, gutter stoppers for the small kids, special games, and free pizza while supplies last. The event is open to the public and is free. Everyone is welcome.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019