The 86th Calhoun High School commencement exercises will be held at the school FridaY at 7 p.m. This year's class includes 85 seniors and four juniors.

Valedictorian is Kayla Boggs, daughter of Henry and Brenda Sinnett of Big Bend. Salutatorian is Benjamin Sims, son of Gregory and Angela Sims of Big Bend. They will address the graduating class of 2010 at Friday's commencement ceremonies.

Invocation by Daniel Sims, valedictory address by Kayla Boggs, salutatory address by Benjamin Sims, benediction by Joe Wilt memorial choir, accompanied by CCHS choir, and the CCHS band.


♦ National Honor Society National Technical Honor Society
High Honor Graduate o Honor Grad
◊ Mu Alpha Theta * Junior

Brandy Nicole Bain ♦◊, Chelsey Lee Ball ♦◊, Kristin Carol Ballengee, Brian Matthew Blosser, Kayla Danielle Boggs ♦◊, Emily Louise Brady ♦◊, Talia Dawn Brady ♦◊, Berlisha Kay Brannon, Gabriella Renee Brown, Clinton Don Bush, Russell Don Butler

Kaitlin Jo Carpenter o♦, Bridget Alizabeth Carter, Cody Lewis Clark, Cai Hunter Clothier, Cebrena Lynn Coon, Ryan James Copen *, Christian Kyle Cottrell ♦◊, Jessica Erin Davis, Elijah Lee Dye.

Ryan Matthew Ellison o♦, Randall Lee Fluharty, Annmarie Gail Frymier *, Leslie Dawn Garrett, Justin Michael Gerwig, Judi Elizabeth Greathouse, Taylor Shaynae Green.

Derrick Shane Hardbarger, Brittany Nicole Harris, Levi Travis Harris, Jacob Tyler Haught, Courtney Lynn Honaker, Dustin Clint Johnson, Nicholas Shawn Jones.

Kyle David Keesler, Charles Roger Kendall ◊, Quentin Russell Kerby, Brittany Denise King, Sharlean Lee King, Tracy Lynn King , Danielle Nicole Little, Dylan Paul Little *, Megan Nichole Lockhart *.

Cierra Lyn McAlister, Cody Daniel McCoy, Melissa Kay McCullough, Alexander Cory McCumbers, Leon Devale McDonald, Preston Tyler Milan, Austin David Moore, Zachary Timothy Moore, Kelly Liane Nettles.

Trenda Jo Overbay, Katlyn Louise Page ♦, Travis Ray Phillips, Nekka Rochelle Pinson ♦◊, Samantha Ann Poulin, Jennifer Renee Predmore, Christopher Seth Rader, Nicole Lynn Rader, Brandon David Reed, Anthony Boyd Richards , William Scott Richards III ◊, Brittney Renae Robinson, Caleb Daniel Robinson.

Brandon Scott Sampson, Courtney Brooke Sampson, Benjamin Mark Sims ♦◊, Daniel Kubek Sims o♦, Megan Sue Smith, Randy Ray Smith, Larry Raymond Snider, Deborah Rennea Starcher, Zachary Stephen Stump, Nathan Dean Summers, Timothy John Sutro ♦◊.

Derek Lee Villers, Amber Nicole Wagoner, Brittney Lee Walters, Clover Dianna Wanstreet ♦, Cody Nathaniel Waybright, Kari Renee Weber, Taylor Steven Welch, Loretta Nichole Whytsell ♦◊, Drew Hunter Williams, Andrew Michael Wilson ♦◊, Samantha Dawn Wilson ♦◊, Justin Keith Wood, Aaron Wayne Yoak ◊.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019