Judge David W. Nibert recused himself Friday from hearing a motion to revoke or forfeit bond on Christopher Todd Smith.

The recusal appeared to be associated with Nibert's professional relationship with probation officer Patsy McCartney, after Smith was recently charged with the removal of memorials from her late husband's grave.

If Judge Thomas Evans III also recuses himself, the Chief Justice will appoint a judge to hear the case.

Smith's attorney Tom Whittier is seeking to be dismissed as his attorney.

Smith is currently facing multiple charges, including charges of witness intimidation.

He will remain in Central Regional Jail.

Nibert ruled that Jennifer Ann Meadows can remain on home confinement provided several conditions are met, including seeking treatment for her addiction problem, that she no longer allow a convicted felon in her domicile and that a closer pill count be administered with addictive prescription medication she is taking.

Meadows had been arrested for violating her home confinement conditions related to drug testing, after the circuit court recently found her guilty of drug violations.

She was represented by attorney Ernie Skaggs.

Judge Nibert continued a hearing over the revocation and forfeiting of bond for James Keith Hardman, who was recently placed on home confinement after being found guilty of sex offenses.

Hardman has been in Central Regional Jail following problems that surfaced over his home confinement.

Prosecutor Shelly DeMarino indicated Hardman had some serious problems recently, demonstrating volatile behavior.

Hardman's case is continued on May 5.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019