Calhoun's award-winning wrestling team did it again.

The wrestlers walked away from the Roane County LK championship match Saturday with four individual champions, the team on its way to winning a fourth consecutive title.

Crowns went to Cody Clark (135), Ben Laughlin (152), Jared Haught (160) and 171-pounder Aaron Yoak, giving the wrestlers eight of the last nine LKC mat titles.

The Red Devils scored 184 points to top runner-up Clay County (171) and fellow top five programs Wirt County (152), Williamstown (129) and Roane County (126.5).

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019