Calhoun Pride Team with Delegate Walker (left to right)
Joe Overbaugh, Katlin Collins, Shaina Wilson, Maria Klingshurn,
Delegate David Walker, Michelle Hall and Stewart Fitwwater

By Shari Johnson
Project Director

The First Annual Calhoun Community Recognition event was held Thursday, April 23rd at Calhoun Middle High School with a dinner and award ceremony.

The evening, sponsored by Youth Force in collaboration with Calhoun Tobacco Coalition, included dinner and special recognition by Representative Lynn Phillips of the Governor's office and Delegate David Walker.

Delegate Walker spoke on the importance of volunteerism and the great achievement in Calhoun County through Volunteer Resource. He also awarded plaques for category winners.

Nominees and guests attended the event where all nominees received a certificate. The winners in each category are:

Minnora Methodist Mission - Faith Based Award
Grantsville Police Chief Charles Stephens - Law Enforcement
Jason Nettles - Civic Volunteerism
Carrie Brainard - Health Services
Grantsville Volunteer Fire Department - Emergency Services

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019