One hundred and three area residents are being recognized as President's Scholars for the fall semester at West Virginia University at Parkersburg.

The honor students earned 12 or more hours' credit while maintaining a 4.0 grade-point average. Students named as President's Scholars and their majors include:

CALHOUN COUNTY - Big Springs: Anthony T Wade, Welding;

Millstone: Kristi N Shaffer, Regents Bachelor of Arts;

RITCHIE COUNTY - Cairo: Teresa A McDonald, Nursing;

Ellenboro: Erin M Richards, Surgical Technology;

Harrisville: Sabrina L Adkins, Education;

Pennsboro: Amanda N Carpenter, Psychology;

ROANE COUNTY - Creston: Virginia L Stiltner, Business Administration - Accounting;

Gandeeville: Jennifer D Looney, Business Administration - Accounting;

Harmony: Eva J Hamilton, Criminal Justice;

Reedy: Angela D Sayre, Undecided; Spencer: Heather L Dougherty, Office Administration;

WIRT COUNTY - Brohard: Jessica M Carpenter, Pre-Professional;

Elizabeth: Natalie R Bumgarner, Undecided; Nathan P Bumgarner, Business Administration - Accounting;

Leroy: Gayle C McVey, Elementary Education;

Reedy: Samatha H Falls, Regents BA;

JACKSON COUNTY - Cottageville: Zachary A Cunningham, Journalism; Rebecca L McCune, Elementary Education; Ronald D Roach, Nursing, Melissa L White, Business Administration - Accounting;

Evans: Brian J Dunbar, Engineering Technology - Electronics; Lauren A Dunbar, Education;

Millwood: Eugenia K McCoy, Regents BA;

Ravenswood: Joshua E Hupp, Welding Technology; Michael Jenkins, Education; Lauren E McComas, Business Technology; Barbara L Stagg, Nursing;

Ripley: Angela C Calhoun, Nursing; Misty D Casto, Criminal Justice; Cristy L DeWees, Business Administration; Emily A McCoy, Regents BA; Virginia K Mick, Business Administration - Accounting; Amanda N Perry, Business Technology; Debra A Perry, Business Technology; Phillip B Priddy, Nursing; Gina M Ramsey, Regents BA; Hailey N Rhodes, Nursing; Dawna J Rose, Nursing;

Sandyville: Steven M Thomas, Industrial Maintenance;

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021