Grantsville Guppies 4-H Club

By Sandra McCumbers

The Grantsville Guppies 4-H Club met October 9 at the Calhoun County Court House. The theme was Reorganization.

The meeting was called to order by President, Stephanie Roberts. Roll was taken with 11 members present.

Many items were on the agenda including, election of new officers for the coming year. These officers will take over at the next meeting, President Jeffrey Miller, Vice President Amber Frymier, Secretary-Treasurer Ann Frymier, Reporter Andrea Frymier, Game Leaders Ryan Swearingen and Rebbicca Newlon, Song Leaders are Valarie Barr and Stephanie Roberts.

A new set of Bylaws were voted on and will be used. The 4-H Halloween Party, 4-H Achievement Dinner/Officer Training, and 4-H Up-All Night are upcoming events between October and December.

The club decided to make treat bags for the Halloween party and a few members stayed after the meeting to help with them.

Others attending were Ann Marie Frymier, Sarah Jones, Donna Roberts, Sandra McCumbers, Kathy Barr, and Joyce Frymier.

The club encourages those between 3rd grade or 9 years of age to 21 years old to join. They can attend the next meeting or contact the County Extension Office.

The meeting was adjourned until the next meeting November 6th, 4-5:30 p.m., at the Calhoun Court House.

The Pleasant Hill Corn Poppers 4-H Club met Tuesday, October 14 at Pleasant Hill Elementary.

President, Cole Ritchie, called the meeting to order and announced their theme as Reorganization.

The Pledge of Allegiance and 4-H Pledge were led by club members. Roll call was taken with 15 members present.

All members filled out an enrollment card and got to choose a project book for this year.

The club elected new officers, President Ben Frederick, Vice President Nathaniel Hipp, Secretary Casey Ritchie, Treasurer Conner Ritchie, Reporter Cole Ritchie, Recreation Leaders Eli Stump and Chandler Newell, and Song Leaders Alyssa Verbus and Taylor Garrett.

The club will be sponsoring a booth at the Country Christmas the first week in December and would like to invite the public to the event.

A new set of Bylaws were voted and discussed for the club.

Others attending were, Shania Fischer, Amber and Haley France, Samantha Gordon, Bradley Lacy, Taylor Richards, Jacob McCumbers, Anne Lacy, and Sandra McCumbers.

The next meeting will be announced.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019