The Mingo Bottom Golf Club Members' Championship was held September 27th and 28th. The annual event is open to all members of the golf club and is a 2 day 36 hole stroke play event. Jer Wooten is this year's winner with a 1 stroke victory over Billy Orr. This is Jer's second consecutive win as the Mingo Bottom Golf Club Champion.

Phil Shears is the Senior Division Champion with a 1 stroke victory over Gail Siers. The Women's Champion is Daneen Shears, also a multiple year winner. The Men's First Flight was won by Billy Dotson with a 2 hole sudden death playoff over Terry Jones.

Mingo Bottom extends their congratulations to the 2008 Champions and wishes to express their appreciation to the members.

Mingo Bottom Golf Club invites you to a soup luncheon and free 9 hole round of golf with cart Sunday, October 19 from noon to 5 p.m. Bring your spouse and friends for an afternoon of fun.

Mingo Bottom Golf Club is located at 238 Wells Lock Road, Elizabeth, WV.

In addition to the luncheon and golfing, there will be door prizes and an exciting grand prize drawing for 2009 membership.

Those who purchase a membership will be entered in a drawing for a one year non-transferable membership. Member will be reimbursed for one membership at list price. Family and couple purchases will be limited to a single membership reimbursement.

Soup Luncheon - Grand Prize One Year Free Membership - 9 Holes Golf - 5% Discount on Memberships Purchased during Event (In addition to our newly reduced 2009 rates.) - Door Prizes - First Annual Pumpkin Putt and Chip Competition

Please Call 304-275-3378 so we can adequately plan for golf and food. We look forward to seeing you!

For additional information about rates and the redesigned membership program call (304) 275-3378 or visit www.mingobottomgolfclub.com

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019