Several incumbents filed for re-election yesterday, the first day of filing.

Newcomer Scottie "Chip" Westfall (Democrat) of Grantsville and incumbent Rick Sampson (Democrat) filed for Calhoun Commission, a six year term. Also filing for a commission seat was, Lyle Kerby (Republican).

Newcomer Jim Lemon (Democrat) and incumbent Jason Nettles (Democrat) filed for Assessor.

Also filing yesterday, magistrate incumbents Rick Postalwait (Democrat) and Teresa Robinson (Democrat) and Sheriff Carl Ballengee (Democrat).

Filing continues through midnight on January 26th.

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019