Judge Charles McCarty came to town to swear-in Calhoun Counties newest batch of elected officials, one of his final acts as a Circuit Judge. McCarty was defeated by Point Pleasant resident David Neibert in the general election.

McCarty took some time to reminiscence about his Calhoun experiences as a judge and Prosecuting Attorney. "Many Calhoun people have become my friends, and for that I am very grateful," he said.

Here is the new crop of elected officials:

Sheriff Allen Parsons

Assessor Jason Nettles

Commissioner Larry McCallister

Prosecutor Tony Morgan

Magistrate Steve Johnson

Magistrate Teresa Robinson

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021