This year's General Election ballot may be among the shortest list of candidates, ever.

The short ballot may tempt even a larger number of voters to not show up at the polls.

US SENATOR: John R. Raese (Republican); Robert C. Byrd (Democrat) and Jesse Johnson (Mountain Party)

US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES: Shelly Moore Capito (Republican); Mike Callaghan (Democrat)

WV STATE SENATE (2nd District): Wayne Weber (Republican); Larry J. Edgell (Democrat)

WV HOUSE OF DELEGATES (33rd District): William F. Bill Stemple (Democrat) Unopposed

CALHOUN COMMISSIONER: Kevin Helmick (Democrat) Unopposed

LIBRARY LEVY: ( )For the levy ( )Against the levy - Continue operational levy for Calhoun County Library

Hur Herald ©from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be not be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online ©Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019