Spencer Mayor Terry Williams is unopposed in Tuesday's municipal election, having held the position since 1976. Williams has his detractors, but he has lead the town through some serious times and helped maintain a progressive stance for a quarter century. The town has 1,434 registered voters.

Seven candidates are seeking five council seats, with three current council members seeking re-election for the $1200 posts.

They include Cecil Banks, David Bowen, Elsie Daughtery, Andy Farmer, Jim Harris, David Holland and Sonny Starcher. Current council members Pat Lance and Kim Frum are not seeking re-election.

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021