Fourteen new members were taken into the National Honor Society last night at the Calhoun Middle/High School auditorium. Amy Fitzwater welcomed the students to the academic ceremony and current NHS officers participated in the lighting of candles, which represents scholarship, leadership, service and character.

The new members were inducted by kneeling with the placing of the traditional sword on the shoulders. The new inductees are:

Seniors: Anna Hughes, Miranda Richards.

Sophomores: James Bailey, Matthew Bonar, Kara Haymaker, Dana Yatauro, Jake Krack, Jessica Gherke, Laura Pfeffer, Brandon Fox, Leah Harold, Joseph Park, Heather Weaver and Jamie McKown.

New inductees recognized

Kara Haymaker and twelve other students inducted

Sophomore James Bailey taken into Society

Reception follows the ceremony

Current members of NHS:

Seniors: Christeallia Amorosi, Kristi Cain, Leah Fiedorczyk, Morgan Grahame, Betsy Harris, Tiffani Johnson, Darlene Lamont, Ashley Poling, Brandi Richards, Crystal Richards, Derek Westfall, Scottie Westfall.

Juniors: David Albaugh, Ashlea Bush, Shaina Cain, Evan Cunningham, Melanie Davis, Amanda Frederick, Erika Harold, Daris Hupp, Tiffany Jones, Danielle McBride, Sonja McKown, Misty Perkins, Erin Smith, Dustin Wagoner, Shane Yeager.

Hur Herald from Sunny Cal
The information on these pages, to the extent the law allows, remains the exclusive property of Bob and Dianne Weaver and The Hur Herald. information cannot be used in any type of commercial endeavor, or used on a web site without the express permission of the owner. Hur Herald published printed editions 1996-1999, Online Hur Herald Publishing, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021